Web-based Learning Resources

Dear Parents and Carers,

 

Included below are a series of Web-based Resources to aid learning, these supplement the work available on Google Classroom

 

Business Studies GCSE pod: https://www.gcsepod.com/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/subjects/zpsvr82

Computer Science GCSE Pod:  https://www.gcsepod.com/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/subjects/z34k7ty

Cross  curricular GCSE Pod:  https://www.gcsepod.com/  

Quizlet: https://quizlet.com/engb/students

Kahoot: https://kahoot.com/schools-u/

Drama GCSE Pod:  https://www.gcsepod.com/
English and

English

Literature

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/examspecs/z2whg82

English Biz: http://www.englishbiz.co.uk/

Teachwire: https://www.teachwire.net/news/thebestrevisionresourcesforgcseenglishliterature

Sparknotes: https://www.sparknotes.com/

Mr Watson: https://www.youtube.com/MrWatsonEnglish

Ms Wright: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7NLbutcw6-6StgRnan3yFg

 

Geography https://studywise.co.uk/gcserevision/geography/
History GCSE Pod:  https://www.gcsepod.com/

https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/topics/z29rbk7 – Early Elizabethan England https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/topics/zymqwxs  – Weimar and Nazi Germany

https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/topics/zwbysg8 – Cold War

Hospitality Caterer: www.caterer.com

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zbtvxyc

https://www.memrise.com/course/565222/gcsecateringwjec/

iMedia Memrise: https://www.memrise.com/
Maths Mathswatch: vle.mathswatch.co.uk

Mathsgenie: www.mathsgenie.co.uk

Corbett Maths: www.corbettmaths.com

Mr Barton Maths: www.mrbartonmaths.com

Maths Made Easy: www.mathsmadeeasy.co.uk

On Maths: https://www.onmaths.com/

MFL Memrise: www.memrise.com

Linguascope: www.linguascope.com

Duo Lingo: www.duolingo.com

Languages Online: www.languagesonline.org.uk

Francais Extra: www.francaisextra.com

Espanol Extra: www.espanolextra.co.uk/

French Games: www.frenchgames.net

Spanish Games: www.spanishgames.net

German Games: www.germangames.net

Music Memrise – www.memrise.com

Music First – www.musictheory.net

 

Physics https://www.freesciencelessons.co.uk/ http://www.passmyexams.co.uk/GCSE/physics/ https://www.gcse.com/physics.htm http://www.gcsescience.com/gcsephysicsrevision.htm https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/subjects/zpm6fg8 https://www.scool.co.uk/gcse/physics https://www.projectgcse.co.uk/gcse_physics

 

Product  Design  http://www.technologystudent.com/pdf14/maths_time_line1.pdf  http://www.technologystudent.com/

 https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/subjects/zybc87h

 http://resource.download.wjec.co.uk.s3.amazonaws.com/vtc/2016-17/16-

17_1-4/website/index.html

 https://revisionworld.com/gcse-revision/design-technology/aqa-productdesign-0 www.gcsepod.com

Religious Education https://revisionworld.com/gcserevision/rsreligiousstudies

Bitesize

Youtube: MrMcMillanREvis

Look at:  EDUQAS GCSE RE SPEC. A

Spanish www.memrise.com The entire GCSE AQA 9-1 specification has been added to your group page. Please ensure you are remembering to use this. www.espanolextra.co.uk username: hydecc100 password: hccmfl great for both vocabulary in Topics area and Grammar

www.linguascope.com username: hydecc password:hydemfl  – Intermediate section

www.senecalearning.com

https://revisionworld.com/gcserevision/spanish/spanishgcsepastpapers/aqagcsespanishpastpapers  GCSE pod: https://www.gcsepod.com/